top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBilly Thirkettle

Blog post 6: asset creation production log (research, design, inspiration and development)

research

I did research into what game seems to be growing in popularity in the gaming community on forums and also on YouTube for example there is a mass increase of horror games that have been flooding the market or also old style game that are being remastered so I decide to take they horror aspect to start this game since it would enable me to use


inspiration

for my inspiration i decided to take my inspirations from game, artist and also a table top game that I play


alien isolation

I took inspersion form this game due to the fact of how the game makes it feel like that you are isolated and alone making the player always being on the edge

Warhammer 40k

i took inspiration form here for the living structures and also the gothic building and hive cites which is where i got the idea for the nest

halo flood


h.r gigier

i took inspiration from his art more for designs for alien's since he is the creator of the alien's i decide to sort of base designs of them off that also as well as some of the art that might be in the game


district 9

i took inspiration on how the alien are packed into theses slums and the building are made out of what they could gather , which is what i have tried to replicate


design

I started to design my level based of the slums of district 9 and combined it with the hive city to come up with this concept art




development

i then start planni9ng out how i was going to achieve as close as I can to what I had drawn by breaking it down to walls floor and ceiling and blocked them out


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

blog post 19 : what i wanted to do in my level

due to the restricts of unity crashing on me multiply times i have been un able to add in what I wanted to add in but I hope to later to be able to add in the alien plants and alien structures.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page