top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBilly Thirkettle

Blog post 5: New technology’s you are going to adapt for the project.

For this project I am going to try and adapt in vr and ar technology, so for example I will make it to where the player is able to us something like a oculus rift or other vr deceive which can be used, enable them to look around and make it vr computable so they explore it a feel what it is like in the game and in the story of the character.

With the ar aspect I would like to incorporate this to only maybe a small section of the map which enable me to carry round a card to then show off my work to other people so they can see a small section of the environment. As well what this will enable for me is that if i was at a expo I would be able to give out these cards to people there so they would be able to look at maybe a trailer for my game and also be able to see a small amount of the environment to help get my name and ay game out there.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

blog post 19 : what i wanted to do in my level

due to the restricts of unity crashing on me multiply times i have been un able to add in what I wanted to add in but I hope to later to be able to add in the alien plants and alien structures.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page