top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBilly Thirkettle

Blog Post 4 : tools exploration for the project

For my project there are going to be a lot of tools used for example I am going to use maya , Mudbox, z-brush, photoshop, substance painter, substance designer, substance alchemist and unity I am experiences in a majority of these tools but pone that are going to be a little bit of an exploration and see what I can get the best out of will be substance alchemist and z-brush since I have used them but I haven’t used them to their full potential.

So, for z-brush I am going to use this to help create finer details in my model’s so give cracks in concrete and to give further detail.

As well I shall be using a combination on the substance trio to create the textures of the models for the environment.

these tools will be best to use as these are widely used in the industry helping getting me ready for the industry.


These tools will help guaranty that i get the work done and to what i want my level to look like



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

blog post 19 : what i wanted to do in my level

due to the restricts of unity crashing on me multiply times i have been un able to add in what I wanted to add in but I hope to later to be able to add in the alien plants and alien structures.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page