top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBilly Thirkettle

Blog Post 3 : Justification

The reason that I have gone for this style of game/ design because there has been an influx of horror games that are coming out this year and next year and a lot of horror games do very well in sales for example last of us to which has sold 2.8 million copies world wide.so the genre is definitely viable as well horror games also do extremely well as a spectator sport for example if I wanted to pay or ask a youtuber to play and game like as sponsor a lot of people would want to watch it and then the curiosity might get them and they might end up playing against them.

The career opportunity’s that this game might give me are going to be 3d artist, level designer, texture artist and concept artist these are all some what of the roles that i would like to go into since they i prefer the artistic ways of games then the technique al but I do have knowledge of programming in C# and python.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

blog post 19 : what i wanted to do in my level

due to the restricts of unity crashing on me multiply times i have been un able to add in what I wanted to add in but I hope to later to be able to add in the alien plants and alien structures.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page